Free fiction Kindle books for 04 Mar 19

Dead and Gone to Bell (A Samantha Bell Mystery Thriller Book 1)

by Jeremy Waldron

A gripping crime mystery that will make your jaw drop.

Investigative reporter, Samantha Bell, knows the end is near. But when young women are suddenly being targeted by a mysterious serial killer who leaves little clues behind, Samantha pushes her way into the biggest murder investigation of her life.

Four crime-solving women set out on an exhilarating adventure to stop a serial killer before tragedy strikes again.

On a mission to tell the story to save her career, nothing is as it seems. Met by terrifying roadblocks, Samantha needs a win. Willing to do whatever it takes, she and her friends risk their lives to work together and sift through the lies and deception that seem to be waiting for them around every turn.

Shocking twists and page-turning suspense from beginning to end.

It’s a race against the clock to catch the killer and just when it seems another victim’s life will be claimed, Samantha receives an anonymous message saying she will be the one to solve the case. Suddenly, the game has changed. When someone close to Samantha appears to be the next target, all rules are off the table and anything goes.

If you like Melinda Leigh, James Patterson, and Robert Dugoni, you won’t be able to put down the pulse-pounding Samantha Bell series.



Wicked for Hire (Paranormal in Manhattan Mystery: A Cozy Mystery Book 1)

by Lotta Smith

Sometimes, the opportunity of lifetime comes bustin’ your door… without even offering to pay for the damages…

FREE on Kindle Unlimited!

Medical student Amanda Meyer thought she had her life all planned out until people started dying the moment they touched her. Being cleared of any wrongdoing didn’t stop the medical school from expelling her, and it didn’t rid her of the unfortunate nickname Grim Reaper.

Luckily, having a rep as the harbinger of death isn’t a total resume killer. Rick Rowling, Special Agent for the FBI’s Paranormal Cases Division recruits her to work for the Bureau as a resident witch. But the sexy, brilliant, outrageous loose cannon proves to be just as untouchable as the mysterious creature or creatures that may be responsible for the seemingly unsolvable murder that becomes their first case together.

Instead of treating patients, Amanda’s life becomes a test of her patience and a wild ride into the wicked paranormal world where her new boss runs the show. Together they face a ghoulish force that could destroy the entire city and a grueling family dinner that could leave Amanda contemplating harakiri.

It’s a battle of life and debt [student debt, that is] and saving the world has never been so funny.

Wicked for Hire is part of the Paranormal in Manhattan Mystery series. If you If you like fast-paced mysteries full of quirky characters and unexpected twists, you’re gonna love this series. Perfect for fans of Amy Boyles, Jana DeLeon, Janet Evanovich and Carl Hiaasen!

Buy Wicked for Hire and start solving your next mystery today!

Paranormal in Manhattan Mystery Series
Each book in the series is a stand-alone story, but your enjoyment of each story will be increased if you read them all.

*Book 1-Wicked for Hire
*Book 2-W is for Wicked
*Book 3-Wicked Little Secret
*Book 4-Wicked of the Christmas Past
*Book 5-Sweet Wicked of Mine
*Book 6-Wicked and Haunted
*Book 7-Wicked, Manor, and Murder
*Book 8-Wickedly Ever After: Halloween Hijinks
*Book 9-Speak of the Wicked
*Book 10-Wicked as a Christmas Fruitcake
*Book 11-Wicked in Wonderland: Strawberry Ã?clair Murder
*Book 12-Dial W for Wicked
*Book 13-Wicked Egg to Crack
*Book 14-The Wickedest Showman
*Book 15-Wicked and the Beast (COMING SOON!)



Road Kill MC Boxed Set (1-3): Noose, Knot and Rose: Dark Motorcycle Club / MC SEAL Romance

by Marata Eros

What Readers are saying:” … This is an ENGROSSING story… had me on the edge until the end… AWESOME plot and gritty action. Road Kill MC is gripping, SEXY and suspenseful… [with] that surprise TWIST at the end. I HIGHLY recommend this book…” - AFox 
“…The H is just GRITTY enough to be believable and just ALPHA enough to get your PANTIES WET …”-SBA 
“…I experienced a ROLLERCOASTER of EMOTIONS and feel in LOVE with the characters…” – j. booth
Sons of Anarchy meets Beautiful Disaster, in a provocative and heart-wrenching tale about a young woman with a tragic secret, a dangerous future, and the broken man who will save them both.

From the New York Times bestselling author of A Terrible Love, comes an â??â??â??Amazon #1 Heist & Organized Crime Thriller Bestselling series.â??â??â??

Synopses:
NOOSE:
Whores
A smorgasbord of sweet butts, one for every taste.

Noose has a sweet tooth that won’t quit, and a clubwhore to suit his every need. Being a part of the Road Kill Motorcycle Club isn’t a hard choice for Noose. A former Navy Seal and expert knotter, he’s seen realtime choices -in circumstances most never do.

It’s killing road. Women and freedom are the benefits of being a one percenter.

Until Rose Christo comes along and slams the brakes on his outlaw existence.

Murderers

Rose Christo knows death.

Murder stole her sister, and gave her a son that’s not hers.

Love doesn’t come in neat packages; it comes in the form of a five-year-old boy. Love is packaged in a man that tears out her heart with a brutal sexuality that strips Rose of her most sacred vow.

Never count on a man.

Never love.

Never.

When her sister’s murderer comes calling, demanding his property, who does Rose trust?

KNOT:
Torture
Rose has a job.To protect her nephew, Charlie. A hot motorcycle thug isn’t enough of a reason to get in the way of that.

Except the one who saves her from a torture so vile, she doesn’t know who she is anymore.

Drake is determined to take Charlie from her, and he’ll play dirty to do it.

Noose is justas determined to protect her from the Road Kill’s number one rival MC.

Can he do it when she denies his protection?

Rose will not end up like her sister Anna.

Dead.

Rose soon discovers there are worse things than death.

Circumstance
Noose’s life has been turned upside down.

Rose Christo is more than she seems, and involved in way more than she should be.

When a certain Chaos Rider kidnaps her as a means of coercion, Noose finds he’s willing to tie a knot especially for Diablo, aka Drake.

Not to kill – to warn.

But Noose wasn’t put on this blue marble to warn men who threaten his property.

Even if the woman that’s his property, doesn’t know it.

ROSE:
Vengeance

Drake Corbin, aka Diablo, has plans for Rose Christo that reach far beyond getting his property back.

He wants another woman to abuse.

Rose is determined to save Charlie, but when the final verdict is read, her spirit is crushed by the outcome.

After two encounters with Drake, she knows she will not survive a third.

Has Rose misplaced her trust in Noose? Is he nothing more than the callous user of women he appears to be – or is he the very thing she needs to survive her life and maybe, find love….

Hope

Sean King, aka Noose, doesn’t need a woman – he never has.

Then Rose Christo earns something no other woman has ever managed – his trust. Noose’s careful facade begins to slip, and he must admit what she means to him:

More than property.

More than novelty tail.

More than anyone has ever meant to him before.

The woman he loves.

Is Noose ready to sacrifice everything to tie a knot so permanent, no one will recover? Road Kill, him – Rose?

Can she stand what he will have to do to keep her safe?
Full length compilation/ 346 paperback pages.



Sweet Disaster (Stupid Awesome Love Book 1)

by Ceri Grenelle

It was only supposed to be one time, but they can’t get enough.  

Sophie
This New York City summer is hot and sticky as I move into my new apartment, which only makes what I’m feeling for my asshole neighbor even messier. Usually, I quietly reserve my opinions for my news articles, but when Tony argues with me, he tempts me to give in to my crazy. I yell back. He smiles. Something in me melts. 

With Tony, I’m a new person, brave and unashamed. But anything between us can only be a fling. He’s offered a job in Rome. That’s good, right? With a long history of unreliable relationships, messy emotions are a complication I don’t need. 

Tony
I’ve worked my ass off to climb the ladder at my company, even threw away my passion to prove I’m worth something. When they offer me a high position, I should be focused on my work. But no one’s ever spoken to me the way Sophie does. She pushes buttons I don’t know I have. Forces me to confront a dream I gave up long ago. 

In two months, we go our separate ways. No hurt feelings. No misunderstandings. That’s the deal. She doesn’t need to know I’ll be playing for keeps.



Payback: A Small Town Romantic Suspense Novel (Vigilante Justice Book 1)

by Kristin Harte

“Exactly the testosterone ride I needed today. A quick action-packed romance that starts with a fire and burns even hotter.” – Kira Gold, author and RITA award finalist

In a town called Justice, there’s nothing to fear except a man willing to break all the rules for the woman he craves.

As a former Green Beret, I know how to follow orders and obey rules. I’ve learned to be patient, to look at a situation from every angle, and to live by a code of honor most men know nothing about. But when a motorcycle club puts a target on not just my hometown but the five-foot-nothing blonde who unknowingly holds my heart in her hands, obeying the law takes a back seat to keeping my woman safe. I’ve never had something so precious to protect, and I’ve never been willing to cross so many lines to get a job done.

My need to destroy those who threaten Shye could cost me my home, my freedom, and my life…but I’d sacrifice it all to save her.

**************

PAYBACK is a full-length contemporary romantic suspense novel from USA Today bestselling author Ellis Leigh writing as Kristin Harte. It’s the first book in the Vigilante Justice series featuring stories of very good men doing very bad things to protect those they love.

“This book had it all. Suspense, family devotion, love and how sometimes you will risk it all, even your life, for the one that has hold of your heart. Loved. Loved. Loved.” – Melissa Marino, author of the Bad Behavior series



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.