Free Kindle books for children and young adults for 07 Mar 19

Conduct Becoming A Man: Handbook On How to Behave and Why

by J. Allen Hood

The young man’s guide to handling life’s challenges from a decidedly masculine perspective.

Increasingly, adolescent boys are growing up with no appreciable male influence. With single motherhood and the overwhelming predominance of women in teaching positions, many boys have no one at home or school they can relate to.

Do you know a boy without a positive male role model? How about a young man who could benefit from a simple and concise explanation of the common challenges young men face and the traditional masculine mindset evolved to tackle them?

Some of the chapters you’ll find inside: Weakness, Fear, Bullying, Fighting, School, Love, Mom, Dad, Heroes, Girls and Money.

What you won’t find: Bullshit, pandering and apologies.

“Half of us are born male, yet no one is born a man. It takes effort and determination. You don’t luck into it, you can’t buy it, and it doesn’t matter who your dad is. You decide to conduct yourself a certain way. You take the hard right over the easy wrong. You earn it.”

Buy this book. Give it away.



Fates Aflame

by P. Anastasia

Clean fantasy in a vast new world, Fates Aflame combines adventure that will lift your spirits with a romance that will warm your heart.

Lieutenant Valhara Hawksford has been uprooted from her space station and sent to Earth to adapt to an academy unlike her own. When a curse awakens, and she is suddenly imbued with the ability to conjure magic, she is torn between prophecy and duty. Creatures of ancient lore rise, putting the lives of those she loves in jeopardy. With newfound powers at hand and a dragon companion by her side, Valhara must face trial by fire…

A mesmerizing standalone tale of Magic, Destiny, and friendship. Fates Aflame is a breathtaking adventure in the tradition of epics like Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Narnia, and Percy Jackson.

Fates Aflame is a standalone book, but you may continue the adventures in Fates Awoken and the all ages coloring book (separate purchase – ISBN 978-0-9974485-2-8).



Intermediate French Short Stories: 10 Amazing Short Tales to Learn French & Quickly Grow Your Vocabulary the Fun Way! (Intermediate French Stories t. 1) (French Edition)

by Touri Language Learning

Grow your vocabulary & improve your French skills with these 10 engaging French short stories!

There are so many reasons to learn a new language. Just imagine the experience of real French culture and fun activities with locals that you will never forget for the rest of your life. The best way to learn a new language is by reading and building a strong base of vocabulary. In this French book you will find yourself glued to every single page of each captivating story that will keep you so engaged you’ll basically forget you’re even learning French!

In this book you will find:

  • 10 engaging short stories that range from outer space travel to life lessons. Filled with unexpected plot twists among other topics that you will find easy to understand and relate to.
  • The stories are broken down into manageable chapters, so you always make progress with the story.
  • Carefully written stories with you as an intermediate level reader in mind, using easy to understand grammar and commonly used words so you can enjoy reading while learning new grammatical structures without being overwhelmed.
  • Tons of natural dialogues in each story that you would actually use in an everyday conversation, which will significantly improve your speaking and comprehension ability at the same time!
  • At the end of each chapter there is a comprehensive guide specially designed for intermediate level readers. You will find a vocabulary list of some of the words from the story as well as a summary in French and English to make sure that you understand the tale completely.

Chapter by chapter you will find yourself effortlessly reading each story. Not struggling like in boring reads or basic French textbooks. You will become captivated by reading the dialogue of the characters and learn how to express yourself in different contexts. Most importantly you will see massive growth through new French words that will get you closer to your goal of becoming fully conversational!

Enjoy the book and remember to have fun on your French learning journey!

So scroll back up and grab your copy of Intermediate French Short Stories Volume 1 right now!



Bonjour! The Magazine for French language learners: Issue 1 Il était une fois�

by Cambridge Bilingual

Discover Bonjour! the only monthly bilingual magazine for French language learners.  Packed full of stories and puzzles, learning French is fun with Bonjour!

Discover, learn and have fun!  Suitable for all ages!

Issue 1 – Il était une foisâ?¦.

Explore the magical world of fairy tales in this issue.

  • Where do fairy tales come from?
  • Le petit chaperon rouge – L’histoire du Loup/Little Red Riding Hood – the Wolf’s Story
  • The Mixed Up Story of Goldilocks and the Three Bears
  • Les trois petits cochons/The Story of the Three Little Pigs

Plus

Lots of Puzzles!

About Bonjour! Magazine

Bonjour! is a new monthly bilingual magazine for students learning French, in particular beginners and those aged between 6 and 14.  

Bonjour! features a range of different learning resources for students of different ages and varying abilities to discover, learn and have fun while building their French language skills, knowledge and confidence. 

Each issue focuses on a particular topic, which might be a place, a person, an historical event or other interesting theme.  Upcoming topics include Tutankhamun, Easter, Japan and Chocolate.

Each issue of Bonjour! has been carefully designed by a team of experienced teachers working together with bilingual families and schools.  Every month you will find fun themed features that combine stories and activities with a focus on reading, understanding, vocabulary and grammar.

Every issue of Bonjour! contains two bilingual French-English parallel texts to build French reading skills.  You will also find fun, themed, French language puzzles, including letter jumbles and word-picture matches, that help to build vocabulary and understanding.  Every issue also includes two themed mixed English-French texts which focus on grammar and vocabulary building. 

Throughout the magazine, vocabulary is repeated to strengthen learning and build confidence.

Recommended by teachers, discover Bonjour! today.

Découvrez, apprenez et amusez-vous!

Issue 2 - Toutânkhamon – Out March 2019!



Bedtime Bible Stories Samson’s Secret Book 9: An exciting fun book for parents to read to their children at bedtime. A great way to teach young minds the wonderful stories of the Bible.

by Larry D. Hawkins

A great fact-filled storybook that brings the story of Samson to life in such a way as to create a burning desire to want to hear it again and again.
Creates interaction between the parent and the child. Helps to open up meaningful discussions about life itself.
Great teaching tool to demonstrate God’s love and mercy toward us.
Great opportunity for the parent to express thoughts and opinions about God and His love toward us.
Learn things that you never knew about Moses’ early life. Some may surprise you!



The Seal of Thomerion: An Interactive Novel

by Daniel Heck

Servants of the god of destruction have marked your lifelong friend Fedwick as theirs for the taking.

What do you do?

As a dwarven army veteran thrown back into action, you, the reader make the decisions. Will you recruit a religious zealot to your cause, or instead a lunatic tinkerer? Do you save a damsel, or go where the money is? Might you cower in the face of danger, or instead face it head-on? It’s up to you, but be warned: The fate of a nation hangs in the balance.

Praise from the professionals for The Seal of Thomerion:

“It’s a bit of a throwback… You soon adapt [to the style], and I think you’ll enjoy this one.” – Caroline McCullagh, Mensa Bulletin August 2015

“One of the strongest novels I’ve ever had cross my desk.” – Chanticleer Reviews



32 Potent, Practical Lotion Recipes: Homemade Lotion Fixes for Overworked Skin!

by Anthony Boundy

Are you intimidated by the prospects of making your own DIY lotion recipes? This book offers simple but luxurious homemade lotions you can create in your kitchen. They are much healthier for you than the chemical-laden products you find in stores – even in the more expensive stores. You’ll find a variety of recipe types here. Pick one with fewer ingredients and a short prep time, to get you started on the process, if you’ve never made lotion before. Once you “get” the basics, you could even formulate your own recipe! The amounts are sometimes tricky on lotion recipes. Knowing how much water, emulsifiers and oil are needed will help you to create a lotion that is stable. But you can play with your recipes as much as you want, until it has the precise fragrance and consistency you want. Lotions are made by combining water and emulsifiers with oils. The texture is dependent on the proportions you use of each ingredient and what type of oils and emulsifiers you include. Other ingredients, like thickeners and glycerin, can be added, too.Try your hand at homemade lotions today! Read onâ?¦



I’m NOT just a Scribble…

by Diane Alber

Scribble, the book’s main character, never thought he was different until he met his first drawing. Then, after being left out because he didn’t look like everyone else. Scribble teaches the other drawings how to accept each other for who they are. Which enables them to create amazing art together!



Smelly Cat: A dog-gone tail about adoption and love

by Maria Ashworth

An adopted pup, has won the hearts of her parents until they decide to adopt one more, a Smelly Cat. The pup sees her new arrival as a nuisance and wants her gone. Can this pup see the advantages of having a Smelly Cat around?



The Little Unicorn That Had No Horn: A Unicorn Book for Kids

by James McDonald

“I promise that you’ll grow up, so treasure each and every day. Never wish one second of your precious time away.”

An impatient little unicorn can’t wait to grow up and get its horn, but wise Mother Unicorn lovingly guides her little one to appreciate time and not wish it away.

This is a heart-warming story of a mother’s love and guidance in helping her child see beyond the uncertainties of childhood and cherish each and every moment.



Ashes of Retribution: A Dystopian Fantasy (The Awakened Book 1)

by LJ Andrews

Shadow assassins kill everyone in their path. Always. 
A bloody attack leaves Adira as the first prisoner of Dominus Kage, the feared leader of the assassins. She doesn’t know how long she has to live. Learning to fight as an assassin is her only chance, or she might become Kage’s latest victim.
But in a world where imperfections mean death, Adira hides a dangerous secret.

When the oppressive laws of the land seek to destroy the innocent, Adira will be forced to choose a side between the life she left, or the life of her enemies. But how can she trust Dominus Kage when all she knows are the brutal stories of his blood lust?

What if the man who took her freedom is the only one who can save her life?

Enter a richly woven dystopian fantasy, perfect for fans of Throne of Glass and The Hunger Games.
One-Click to start turning pages now.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.