Free fiction Kindle books for 12 May 19

The Superhero’s Test (The Superhero’s Son Book 1)

by Lucas Flint

For fans of Logan Rutherford’s “The Second Super” and Tom Reynolds’s “Meta”

Seventeen-year-old Kevin Jason starts his first day at his new school by unintentionally punching the local bully through the cafeteria wall. When Kevin’s father, a legendary superhero, learns of this, he insists on training Kevin to master his new powers, though Kevin finds his father’s training methods a lot less exciting than he thought they were going to be.

But Kevin’s training takes on new urgency when the local bully’s fatherâ??Master Chaos, one of the world’s most dangerous supervillainsâ??breaks out of prison and declares Kevin his new archenemy for harming his son.

Now Kevin must complete his training as a superhero before Master Chaos arrives. If Kevin doesn’t complete his training in time, then all of the power in the world won’t be able to keep him and his family safe from the madman who wants him dead.



Broken

by L.M. Mountford

Vickey Romano is the girl with a secret you don’t want to bring home to mum.

Beautiful, haunted, and on the run, she works a string of temp jobs and never lets anyone get too close. Until that is, she meets Jake. The living definition of dark and dangerous, he tells her nothing about himself, keeps a SIG P226 in his bedside table and can make her go weak-kneed with just a word.

She knows she should stay away, he has her caught in his web and she’s helpless to resist.
All she can do is hope her past doesn’t kill him in the process…

Broken is a hard and gritty Dark romance. The opening in the Broken Heart Series, it balances sex and violence on a knife edge and will draw you down a web of mystery with every page.



Got a new Kindle or know someone who has? Check out the ultimate guide to finding free books for your Kindle. Also available in the UK.